2 Scrabble Game Craft Projects

And he has filled him with the Spirit of God, with skill, with intelligence, with knowledge, and with all craftsmanship, to devise artistic designs, to work in gold and silver and bronze,

Exodus 35:31-32 ESV

I have seen many pendants made from scrabble pieces and now I am seeing Christmas ornaments! So I thought I would share my Scrabble projects with you. I used the letters from two game boards to fill my board. We chose words that represent our family and things we believe in.I bought the games at a resale shop years ago to use as rainy day games in the classroom. Boggle has been more popular so I thought I would use my games in a craft project.I laid out all of the words before glueing them down so I could move the words to get in as many as possible. I just used regular clear glue, nothing special.I started with the word “family” and built from there. It started out more centered but as we found more words to add, I had to move it up and over a bit. I haven’s done anything with it other than rest it against a chair leg in the study. It looks nice where it is but Hubby suggested a shadow box frame so that we can have it on our wall of family pictures! So I am in search of the right sized frame.

This collage was done by my granddaughter! She painted all the colors on a canvas and then after it dried she went over with a top coat of sparkle paint. She wanted it to be glittery! With the leftover pieces we were able to create the words that describe her. This will be a present for Daddy and Momma at Christmas!

Enjoy and please share what you have created with Scrabble pieces!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Celiac in the City

a girl. gluten free. loves food. will travel.

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

TheRoomMom

The Parent with the Teacher's Perspective

WoWKits Weblog

A community for those who teach & care for young children

Book People Studio

Crochet crafts inspired by books

Cookies on the Lower Shelf: Old Testament

An Online Bible Study From Precept Ministries International

kcthreads

Handmade for a hands-on life.

sewliciousdecor.wordpress.com/

Projects for the home you can feel good about!

Building It On Pennies

Smile! Living, Loving, Learning, and Sharing!

